Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot

  • 103639QC-STK
  • Red
  • Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec
  • 2016
  • 750 ml

Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot

  • 103639QC-STK
  • Red
  • Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec
  • 2016
  • 750 ml

Availability: 17.00000000

$28.00

Available format

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
17 case(s) in stock

Detailed info

Wine description

Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot
Learn more

Tasting notes

Beautiful dark, dense colour. Deep purple on the surface and black below. Sophisticated, elegant nose of fully ripe red and black fruits (cherries, blackberries and black currants), plus a touch of liquorice and toasted notes. Round and fleshy palate, becoming full-bodied in style, with ripe, velvety tannins that linger in a long finish of candied fruits.

Producer

DUCLOT

Vinification and aging

Plot selection for healthy harvest and optimal maturity. Selective sorting before vatting. Yeasting, with 10 g of yeast per hectolitre. Stirring frequencies during fermentation determined during tastings with the oenologist. Temperatures between 18° (start of fermentation) and 28° (end), in thermoregulated cement vats. Wetting of the cap, alternating with oxygenation beneath the marc in all vats. Maceration on the skin for 20 to 25 days, followed by tastings. The best batches are run off and blended, followed by malolactic fermentation (in December). Extraction before storage in barrels for 10 to 12 months, depending on vintage.

Terroir

This estate, located in Entre-deux-Mers, benefits from outstanding soil. Astéries limestone, which is identical to that of the Saint-Emilion plateau, forms outcrops here. The clay-limestone soil and subsoil, particularly well-suited to the production of great red wines and the cultivation of Merlot, also serve in production of the appellation’s inimitable white vintage.

Vintage

2016

Variety

Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec

Colour

Red

Country

FRANCE

Region of production

Bordeaux

Appellation

AOC Bordeaux

Scores and awards

90

WA

pts
90

JS

pts

Continue exploring this wine

Explore | Region

Explore
FRANCE
BORDEAUX
BORDEAUX

Non disp.

Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot

  • 103639QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec
  • 2016
  • 750 ml
Non disp.

Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot

  • 103639QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec
  • 2016
  • 750 ml

Format de caisse disponible

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
Not available

Informations détaillées

Description du vin

Château Marjosse Rouge 2016, Duclot
En savoir plus

Notes de dégustation

Issu de la propriété personnelle de Pierre Lurton, le grand patron du Château Cheval-Blanc et du Chateau d’Yquem, le Château Marjosse est un vin sans prétention et très bien fait. Couleur sombre et dense avec beaucoup de profondeur. Le nez est élégant et parfaitement mûr avec une touche de réglisse et de fruits rouges et noirs bien mûrs (cerise, mûre, cassis). Vraiment charmeur à l’attaque avec un joli fruit, un bel équilibre et un beau volume en bouche. Un Bordeaux qui persiste en finale et qui dévoile une jolie matière très typique de son terroir.

Producteur

DUCLOT

Vinification et vieillissement

Sélection parcellaire sur vendanges saines et maturités optimales. Passage sur table de trie avant encuvage. Levurage à 10 g/hl. Cadences de remontages pendant la fermentation déterminées après dégustations avec l’œnologue. Maintient des températures entre 18° (début de fermentation) et 28° (fin de fermentation) grâce aux cuves ciment thermorégulées. Mouillage du chapeau en alternance avec oxygénation sous marc de l’ensemble des cuves. Macérations sur marc entre 20 et 25 jours avec suivi de dégustations. Ecoulages et assemblages des meilleurs lots, puis fermentation malo-lactique (courant décembre). Sous-tirage avant entonnage pour une durée de 10 à 12 mois selon le millésime.

Terroir

Situé en Entre-deux-Mers, le domaine bénéficie d’un terroir exceptionnel. Les calcaires à Astéries, identiques à ceux du plateau de Saint-Emilion, arrivent ici à affleurement. Particulièrement propices à l’élaboration de grands vins rouges et à la culture du Merlot, le sol et le sous-sol (argilo-calcaire) permettent également la production de l’inimitable vin blanc de l’appellation.

Millésime

2016

Cépage

Cab Sauv / Merlot / Cab Franc / Malbec

Couleur

Rouge

Pays

FRANCE

Région

Bordeaux

Appellation

AOC Bordeaux

Notes et mentions

90

WE

pts
90

JS

pts

Poursuivre l’exploration de ce vin

Explorer | Région

Explorer
FRANCE
BORDEAUX
BORDEAUX