Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild

  • 103414QC-STK
  • White
  • Chardonnay/Pinot Noir
  • 750 ml

Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild

  • 103414QC-STK
  • White
  • Chardonnay/Pinot Noir
  • 750 ml

Availability: 17.00000000

$95.00

Available format

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
17 case(s) in stock

Detailed info

Wine description

Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild
Learn more

Tasting notes

The wine’s brilliance and clarity show pale golden highlights, combined with very fine bubbles that carry an abundant, persistent foam. On the nose, this exceptionally fine Cuvée exudes aromas of pear and nuts (almonds, fresh hazelnuts) that marry with hints of white flowers and faint toasty notes. On the palate, a strong, assertive opening that leads into awell-rounde dwine that is powerful yet contained; the sign of long ageing in traditional cellars.

Producer

CHAMPAGNE BARONS DE ROTHSCHILD

Vinification and aging

This Cuvée is the result of a complex blending of 60% Chardonnay, primarily grands crus from the côte des Blancs and 40% Pinot Noir mainly from Verzenay, Ay, Mareuil-sur-Ay and Bouzy... this blend includes 40% of reserve wines, a mark of exceptional quality and consistency over the time.

Terroir

With an unique low dosage at only 3 grams and an ageing at least between 6 to 9 months a er the disgorgement process, this Champagne o ers a pleasant, balanced mouthfeel that can be enjoyed as an aperitif or throughout the meal.

Vintage

No

Variety

Chardonnay/Pinot Noir

Colour

White

Country

FRANCE

Region of production

Champagne

Sub-Region

Reims

Appellation

Champagne

Scores and awards

92

JS

pts

Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild

  • 103414QC-STK
  • Blanc
  • Chardonnay/Pinot Noir
  • Non
  • 750 ml

Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild

  • 103414QC-STK
  • Blanc
  • Chardonnay/Pinot Noir
  • Non
  • 750 ml

Disponibilité : 14.00000000

95,00 $

Format de caisse disponible

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
14 caisse(s) en inventaire

Informations détaillées

Description du vin

Cuvée Extra Brut, Champagne Barons de Rothschild
En savoir plus

Notes de dégustation

A l’œil, la brillance et la limpidité du vin offrent à l’œil des reflets or pâle, mêlés à de très fines bulles qui donnent naissance à une mousse abondante et persistante. Pourvue d’une finesse exceptionnelle, cette cuvée exhale, à l'olfactif, des arômes de poire et de fruits secs (amandes, noisettes fraîches), qui se marient aux touches de fleurs blanches et à de légers accents briochés. En Bouche, l’attaque est franche et vive. Elle laisse place à un vin rond, d’une puissance contenue, gage d’un vieillissement long en caves traditionnelles.

Producteur

CHAMPAGNE BARONS DE ROTHSCHILD

Vinification et vieillissement

Dosé à 3 grammes uniquement et conservé entre 6 et 9 mois après dégorgement, ce Champagne offre une structure en bouche équilibrée et agréable que l’on peut apprécier à l’apéritif ou tout au long d’un repas.

Terroir

Résultat d’un assemblage complexe, cette cuvée est composée de 60% de chardonnays provenant essentiellement des premiers et des grands crus de la Côte des Blancs et de 40% de pinots noirs issus principalement de Verzenay, Ay, Mareuil sur Ay, Bouzy... Les vins de réserve entrent dans l’assemblage à hauteur de 40%, marque exceptionnelle de qualité et de régularité dans le temps.

Millésime

Non

Cépage

Chardonnay/Pinot Noir

Couleur

Blanc

Pays

FRANCE

Région

Champagne

Sous-région

Reims

Appellation

Champagne

Notes et mentions

92

JS

pts

Poursuivre l’exploration de ce vin