Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta

  • 103504QC-STK
  • Red
  • Tempranillo
  • 2012
  • 750 ml

Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta

  • 103504QC-STK
  • Red
  • Tempranillo
  • 2012
  • 750 ml

Availability: 4.00000000

$95.00

Available format

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
4 case(s) in stock

Detailed info

Wine description

Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta
Learn more

Tasting notes

Colour: This is a highly-concentrated, dark cherry-red wine. Nose: A lively, delicate nose with licorice and leather aromas, with hints of black pepper. It keeps the essential aromas of compote fruit. Palate: It is ample and fleshy and has elegance, complexity and power. On the palate, it shows soft tannins and licorice, a velvety structure and a long, delicious and persistent finish.

Producer

ARAEX RIOJA ALAVESA S.L.

Vinification and aging

Cold maceration during 4 days followed by controlled alcoholic fermentation at 28ºC. The selection of grapes is done with the help of Vistalys, the latest optical selection table from Bucher Vaslin, which carries out a strict control so that only perfect berries go through. The stalks are removed from the grapes without squeezing them. Grapes are maintained in controlled conditions, with long macerations at low temperatures in oak casks with the cap submerged. The must is naturally pumped over using gravity in order to achieve the best extraction of polyphenols. The wine is aged for a total of 18 months in new Amarican oak.

Terroir

Vines grows on low-yielding calcareous soils that are rich in limestone, which increase fruit aromas and help to obtain balanced wines. The altitude acts as a buffer for the extreme heat that is typical of this continental area during the summer, a key moment in the ripening process of the grapes.

Vintage

2012

Variety

Tempranillo

Colour

Red

Country

SPAIN

Region of production

Ribera del Duero

Appellation

Ribera del Duero

Scores and awards

91

JS

pts

Continue exploring this wine

Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta

  • 103504QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Tempranillo
  • 2012
  • 750 ml

Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta

  • 103504QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Tempranillo
  • 2012
  • 750 ml

Disponibilité : 1.00000000

95,00 $

Format de caisse disponible

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
1 caisse(s) en inventaire

Informations détaillées

Description du vin

Esencia 2012, Rolland & Galarreta
En savoir plus

Notes de dégustation

Vin d’un rouge cerise foncé très concentré. Vif et délicat au nez, avec des arômes de réglisse et de cuir accentués de poivre noir. Il conserve les arômes essentiels de compote de fruit. Il s'agit d'un vin ample et charnu qui a de l’élégance, de la complexité et de la puissance. Au palais, il présente des tanins doux et de la réglisse, une structure veloutée et une finale délicieuse et persistante.

Producteur

ARAEX RIOJA ALAVESA S.L.

Vinification et vieillissement

Macération à froid pendant 4 jours, suivie d’une fermentation alcoolique à une température contrôlée de 28 °C. La sélection des raisins est faite avec l’aide de Vistalys, la plus récente table de tri optique de Bucher Vaslin qui effectue un contrôle très rigoureux ne laissant passer que les raisins parfaits. Les raisins sont éraflés sans être comprimés. Ils sont gardés dans des conditions contrôlées, avec de longues macérations à basses températures, en barriques de chêne dans lesquelles le chapeau est submergé. Le moût est remonté naturellement par gravité afin d’optimiser l’extraction des polyphénols. Le vin vieillit dans du chêne américain pendant une période totale de 18 mois.

Terroir

Les vignes sont cultivées dans des sols de faible rendement riches en calcaire, ce qui accroît les arômes de fruits et aide à produire des vins équilibrés. L’altitude fait office de tampon contre la chaleur extrême typique de cette région continentale durant l’été, un moment crucial dans le processus de mûrissement des raisins.

Millésime

2012

Cépage

Tempranillo

Couleur

Rouge

Pays

ESPAGNE

Région

Ribera del Duero

Appellation

Ribera del Duero

Notes et mentions

91

JS

pts

Poursuivre l’exploration de ce vin