Unavail.

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103970QC-STK
  • Red
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml
Unavail.

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103970QC-STK
  • Red
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

Available format

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
Not available

Detailed info

Wine description

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate
Learn more

Tasting notes

Brightness of fruit and an irresistible violets fragrance draws you in. A complex spectrum of blackberry, damson, caramelized cherry, wild herbs, fennel, peppery ruccola, marzipan and cacao further adds to the charismatic expression. Focused and polished with vibrant acidity, grippy tannins and a strong mineral graphite backbone giving a flinty restraint to the lush and chalky texture. A stylish and elegant wine which cleverly combines beautiful energy with gentle power.

Producer

TRAPICHE

Vinification and aging

The fruit is fermented in 100 hl concrete vases with native yeast typical of this vineyard. Then, classic maceration is conducted through daily delestage and pumping during three weeks, after which a pneumatic pressing is applied. Afterwards, racking and malolactic fermentation take place. Aged for 18 months in new French oak barrels. Ageing potential of 15 years.

Terroir

This incredible micro-terroir is characterized by having a sandy soil, made up of 89% sand, 6% silt and 5% clay. At a variable depth it is possible to find a layer of fragmented calcium carbonate that slightly limits the root’s growth.

Vintage

2013

Variety

Malbec

Colour

Red

Country

ARGENTINA

Region of production

Mendoza

Sub-Region

Uco Valley

Scores and awards

94

JS

pts

Continue exploring this wine

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103970QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103970QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

Disponibilité : 2.00000000

95,00 $

Format de caisse disponible

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
2 caisse(s) en inventaire

Informations détaillées

Description du vin

La Linterna Consulta Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate
En savoir plus

Notes de dégustation

La brillance du fruit et l’irrésistible parfum de violette vous captivent. Un spectre complexe de mûres, prunes de Damas, cerises caramélisées, herbes sauvages, fenouil, roquette poivrée, massepain et cacao ajoute encore à l’expression charismatique. Concentré et poli, avec une vive acidité, des tanins tendus et une charpente graphite fortement minérale qui restreint un tant soit peu une texture opulente et crayeuse. Un vin stylé et élégant qui combine astucieusement une belle énergie et une douce puissance.

Producteur

TRAPICHE

Vinification et vieillissement

Le raisin fermente dans des cuves de béton de 100 hl en présence de la levure indigène typique de ce vignoble. Une macération classique s’effectue ensuite avec délestages et remontages quotidiens pendant trois semaines et est suivie d’un passage dans une presse pneumatique. Enfin, le soutirage et la fermentation malolactique ont lieu. Vieilli pendant 18 mois en barriques de chêne français neuves.

Terroir

Cet incroyable micro-terroir est caractérisé par un sol sableux composé de 89 % de sable, 6 % de silt et 5 % d’argile. À une profondeur variable, il est possible de trouver une couche de carbonate de calcium fragmenté qui limite légèrement la croissance des racines.

Millésime

2013

Cépage

Malbec

Couleur

Rouge

Pays

ARGENTINE

Région

Mendoza

Sous-région

Uco Valley

Notes et mentions

94

JS

pts

Poursuivre l’exploration de ce vin