La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103969QC-STK
  • Red
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103969QC-STK
  • Red
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

Availability: 2.00000000

$95.00

Available format

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
2 case(s) in stock

Detailed info

Wine description

La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate
Learn more

Tasting notes

Black fruit and grainy spices contrast intriguing savoury notes of serious depth and complexity. Liquorice, cloves, graphite and a whiff of white pepper confirm the boldness of this wine. The elegant earth-bound fragrance offers an exciting mix of wild herbs, dried mountain grass and truffle. A touch of wild game meat and leather add further interesting layers to this wine which impresses with its complexity and dry, savoury style rather than by its power. The freshness and finely structured core of fruit reflect the uniqueness of this cool climate, high-altitude Gualtallary vineyard. Drinks perfectly at the time of release yet will gain further bottle age complexity if cellared properly.

Producer

TRAPICHE

Vinification and aging

The fruit is fermented in 100 hl concrete vats with native yeast typical of this vineyard. Then, classic maceration is conducted through daily delestage and pumping over during four weeks, after which a pneumatic pressing is applied. Afterwards, racking and malolactic fermentation take place. Aged for 18 months in new French oak barrels. Ageing potential of 15 years. With the passing of time, it is possible to find little natural sediments that will not affect this wine’s features.

Terroir

The soils of this amazing micro-terroir present a first sandy layer with a depth of 60 cm below the surface, which lies on a second layer of rounded clast with significant contents of calcium carbonate.

Vintage

2013

Variety

Malbec

Colour

Red

Country

ARGENTINA

Region of production

Mendoza

Sub-Region

Uco Valley

Appellation

Gualtallary

Scores and awards

96

JS

pts

Continue exploring this wine

La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103969QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate

  • 103969QC-STK
  • Rouge
  • Malbec
  • 2013
  • 750 ml

Disponibilité : 3.00000000

95,00 $

Format de caisse disponible

Unité 2/CS 3/CS 6/CS 12/CS
3 caisse(s) en inventaire

Informations détaillées

Description du vin

La Linterna Gualtallary Malbec 2013, Bemberg Estate
En savoir plus

Notes de dégustation

Les fruits noirs et les épices granuleuses contrastent avec d’intrigantes notes herbacées d’une profondeur et d’une complexité remarquables. La réglisse, le clou, le graphite et un soupçon de poivre blanc confirment l’audace de ce vin. Un élégant parfum de terre combine avec ravissement les herbes sauvages, l’herbe de montagne séchée et la truffe. Une touche de venaison et de cuir ajoute quelques couches intéressantes à ce vin qui impressionne par sa complexité et son style sec et herbacé plutôt que par sa puissance. La fraîcheur et le coeur fruité finement structuré reflètent la particularité de ce climat frais et de la haute altitude du vignoble Gualtallary. Se boit fabuleusement bien au moment de sa mise en marché et gagnera de la complexité avec le temps s’il est mis en cave convenablement.

Producteur

TRAPICHE

Vinification et vieillissement

Le raisin fermente dans des cuves de béton de 100 hl en présence de la levure indigène typique de ce vignoble. Une macération classique s’effectue ensuite avec délestages et remontages quotidiens pendant trois semaines et est suivie d’un passage dans une presse pneumatique. Enfin, le soutirage et la fermentation malolactique ont lieu. Vieilli pendant 18 mois en barriques de chêne français neuves. Potentiel de garde de 15 ans.

Terroir

Les sols de cet incroyable micro-terroir présentent une première couche sableuse d’une épaisseur de 60 cm sous la surface, qui repose sur une seconde couche de claste arrondie à teneur significative de carbonate de calcium.

Millésime

2013

Cépage

Malbec

Couleur

Rouge

Pays

ARGENTINE

Région

Mendoza

Sous-région

Uco Valley

Appellation

Gualtallary

Notes et mentions

96

JS

pts

Poursuivre l’exploration de ce vin